“Hello I’m Elisabeth Earhart… I was raped”

by Helene Swanson

Elisabeth Earhart

It is not often that I am awestruck. But I just had my socks blown off by a quiet spoken woman. We met over a cup of coffee at the McDonald’s on Main Street here in Joplin, MO. I had engaged her as she had a bright red T-shirt, which had caught my eye. There was an immediate connection. But somehow I think Elisabeth connects with a lot of folks she is a woman on a mission, she believes that prayer is a choice and that the concept of quiet time at school as a time to pray or reflect if one does not want to pray.

Whether you agree with Elisabeth on quiet time as reflection for prayer is neither here nor there. After all life has put on her table she is still a loving and compassionate Christian. I invite you to watch this video where she shares her life and how being raped affected her and the family discord that ensued. Please see https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p6rtlMNF-iQ&feature=youtu.be

